Jeff Silverman

About Jeff Silverman

Jeff Silverman is Founder, Owner and Operator of Palette Music Studio Productions (MSP), Virtual Studio Nashville (VSN) and Co-Founder of Palette Records with artist Debra Lyn, “A record label formed by artists – for the artists.” He is a veteran producer, engineer, songwriter, accomplished musician, singer and music/audio editor and composer for film and TV. He is also a former (LA) Motown staff writer and has nearly 40 years’ of experience in the music industry.

Jeff is proud to be a voting member of The National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences -Producers & Engineers Wing and a new member of NPN (Nashville Publishers Network). He is an award winning producer and songwriter and has worked on gold, platinum album projects for artists such as Rick Springfield, The Allman Brothers, B.J. Thomas, Nick Gilder, Boyz to Men, David Cassidy, George Clinton, Paula Abdul, Prince and Stephen Bishop. For more info, see Discography.

In addition to his credits for engineering on the Emmy Nominated “MISTS OF AVALON,” with Palette Records’ artist, Aeone, Jeff co-produced, co-wrote, performed, mixed & mastered on “From The Vault (A Collection of works by Rick Springfield and Jeff Silverman)” with Multi-Platinum artist, Rick Springfield which was released on Frontiers Records in March 2010.

Current Projects:

2017 – Rick Springfield – THE SNAKE KING – Additional Production, Recording and Digital Editing (work in progress)
2017 – Grant Maloy Smith – DUST BOWL – AMERICAN STORIES – Co-produced, Additional Recording, Mixed and Mastered
2017 – Zach Perkins – TURN THE KEY – Co-produced, Engineered, Mixed, Mastered, Arranged and Performed
2016 – Rick Springfield – ROCKET SCIENCE – Additional Production, String Arrangement, Recording and Digital Editing
2016 – Seay – IN THE GARDEN – Mulit Award Winning, #3 Billboard charting recording artist – Mixing
2016 – Laura Sullivan’s “TIMELESS: The Most Relaxing Classical Music Ever” – Grammy® Winning / Billboard Top 10 Recording Artist –  Mastered
2016 – Debra Lyn – GIMME SOME LOVIN’ – HMMA nominated for Producer / Production – Produced, Engineered, Mixed, Mastered, Arranged, Performed
2016 – Tyler Reese – REMINISCENCE – Billboard Charting artist, HMMA nominated for Producer / Production with Tyler – Co-Produced, Engineered, Mixed, Mastered
2016 – Chuck Murphy – PEACE BE WITH YOU – Multi Award Winning, #1 Billboard charting recording artist – Remix Producer – Arranger, Engineered, Co-Produced, Mixed & Mastered
2016 – JoJo – THIS LOVE’S SONGS FOR YOU – New Palette Records Recording Artist!!! Produced, Engineered, Mixed, Mastered, Arranged, Performed and Co-Writing
2016 – SheWolF – ONE LAST KISS (maxi single) – Produced, Mixed and Mastered

Other Artists currently in production with such as: Doug James, Jerzee, Mike Surratt & Troy Tipton

July 2015: Jeff Silverman and Aeone produced and arranged her newest HMMA Award winning album release, “Love Is The Healer”. Jeff also mixed, mastered and engineered the project and co-wrote on a number of tracks from Palette Music Studio Productions (MSP) while connecting with Aeone via Palette’s Virtual Studio Nashville (VSN) – Nashville, TN. Aeone recorded from The Chateau, her studio in Los Angeles, CA.  Click Here to read more…

Jeff produced, co-wrote, performed, mixed and mastered on both Grammy & CMA award nominee Michael Peterson’s project and award winning Debra Lyn’s “A Cold Wind Blows” album released in 2014 on Palette Records. Other Indie artists that he has worked with include Kori Carothers, Chronic Edge, 7 Horses, Graham Murray, Oxford Train, Elisa Fiorillo-Dease, Dease & Reese and Jerzee.

Songwriter Credits include: Rick Springfield, Nick Gilder, B.J. Thomas, Kevin Raleigh, Brenda K. Starr, “Rags To Riches” (theme song), “Losin’ It” (theme song), Shelley Duvall’s “Bedtime Stories” (theme song and episodes), “Santa Barbara” TV show (several cuts with Indie artist Aeone), Chico and Bunny Debarge, Shari Belafonte, Chris Norman,Tim Weisberg, and Philippine based Viva Recording artists Jaya and Donna Cruz. He has also had songs on soundtracks such as “License To Drive”, “Youngblood”, “TJ Hooker”, and “Nobody’s Fool”.

Share on FacebookShare on TumblrShare on Google+Pin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn